Skip to main content

Credit by Exam

2021-2022 Credit by Exam Deadline and Date:

Summer 2 Testing Dates – Registration Deadline: May 24, 2022

Wednesday, July 13, 2022 & Thursday, July 14, 2022

2022-2023 Credit by Exam Deadlines and Dates:

Fall Testing Dates – Registration Deadline: September 23, 2022

Saturday, October 22, 2022 & Saturday, November 5, 2022

Spring Testing Dates – Registration Deadline: January 27, 2022

Saturday, February 25, 2023 & Saturday, March 4, 2023

Summer 1 Testing Dates – Registration Deadline: April 28, 2023

Wednesday, May 31, 2023 & Thursday, June 1, 2023

Summer 2 Testing Dates – Registration Deadline: May 24, 2023

Wednesday, July 26, 2023 & Thursday, July 27, 2023

Some tests require that the student prepare ahead of time by completing a portfolio, completing an activity log, or completing required reading. See the study guide for the course to ensure that preparations are completed.

The online application is available below.

Credit by Exam

Credit by Exam (CBE) for Acceleration provides an opportunity to earn grade level or course credit in which no prior formal instruction was completed. The application for CBE can be found at right.  Please see the Frequently Asked Questions below prior to completing the application.

Credit by Exam Frequently Asked Questions

A:

Credit by Exam for Acceleration provides an opportunity to earn grade level or course credit in which no prior formal instruction was completed. Credit by Exam is designed for a small percentage of students who have an academic and emotional need to advance to the next grade level. Credit by Exam is not designed for grade level recovery after being retained in a previous grade level.