Skip to main content

Sci://Tech 2016

SCITECHThe 2016 Sci://Tech Exposition Day took place Saturday, January 30, 2016 at the Lone Star Convention and Expo Center in Conroe, Texas. Sci://Tech is organized by the Education for Tomorrow Alliance (EfTA), and is one of the largest science and technology fairs in the nation with events spanning four weekends.

As part of Exposition Day, Conroe ISD elementary schools hosted interactive booths at the Huntsman Elementary Science Festival where students were able to share their knowledge and enthusiasm for discovery. Those present also had the opportunity to watch students and student teams participate in a Math Bowl, Forensics Demonstration, Robotics Demonstration, and PBK Sci.Math.e.Lon in which they shared their knowledge in science, technology, engineering, and math.

An awards ceremony was held in Saturday afternoon recognizing the High School Science Fair first place winners. U.S. Congressman Kevin Brady congratulated winners along with Conroe ISD Superintendent Dr. Don Stockton.

Student winners are as follows:

Ninth Grade Division
Animal Science Ruth Simpson
Behavioral/Social Science Ava Henson
Biochemistry/Microbiology Andrew Yu
Chemistry Kyle Mrosko
Computer Science Matthew Winningham
Earth/Space Science Mitchell Novak
Energy & Transportation Praneel Joshi
Engineering Harrison Potter
Environmental Science Hudson Nash
Mathematics Sithija Manage
Medicine/Health Cody Pursifull
Physics & Astronomy Zach Boudreaux
Plant Science Mason Machicek
Team – Life Science Khoa Ho
Trevor Underwood
Team – Physical Science Emily Campbell
Dhwaani Chaturvedi
Senior High Division
Animal Science Amanda Doyle
Behavioral/Social Annanya Chaturvedi
Biochemistry Andrea Santa Cruz
Chemistry Victoria Hunt
Computer Science Oliver Abdulrahim
Earth/Space Andrew Kim
Energy and Transportation Adithya Chunangad
Engineering Nicholas Bracci
Environmental Science Zoha Khan
Mathematics Fernando Montes
Medicine/Health Sreshta Margan
Physics & Astronomy Zivan Vasquez
Plant Science Cindy Yu
Team – Life Science Ajitha Anand
Nandika Nair
Team – Physical Science Hina Akbar
Annie Zhang

Grand Awards

Ninth Grade – Life Science Andrew Yu
Ninth Grade – Physical Science Praneel Joshi
Senior High – Life Science Margaret Steiner
Senior High – Physical Science Adithya Chunangad

GrandAwardsThe Exposition Day was preceded by the Anadarko Senior High Science Bowl, the Chevron Phillips Senior High Science Fair and the CB&I Junior High Science Fair.

Additional information on Sci://Tech and the events is available at