Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member John Husbands and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited Conroe High School, Conroe High School Ninth Grade, Giesinger Elementary, Peet Junior High, Cryar Intermediate, Reaves Elementary, and Austin Elementary.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored Carlos Arragan, Conroe High School; Ana Galvez Perez, Conroe High School Ninth Grade; Caleb Rodriguez, Giesinger Elementary; Jamal Dawson, Peet Junior High; Abraham Lopez, Cryar Intermediate; and Ayla Tullos, Reaves Elementary.

Paraprofessionals honored Ali Alwash, Conroe High School; Jessica Garza, Conroe High School Ninth Grade; Joanne Tessem, Giesinger Elementary; Melissa Vanbiber, Peet Junior High; Sharon Sylvas, Cryar Intermediate; Michelle Toomes, Reaves Elementary; and Melva Grubbs, Austin Elementary.

Educators honored Shalanda Burks, Conroe High School; Ali Deavours, Conroe High School Ninth Grade; Emily Whelan, Giesinger Elementary; Edith Langford, Peet Junior High; Nicole Schuler, Cryar Intermediate; Heather Hebert, Reaves Elementary; and Baillie Smilie, Austin Elementary.


December Ambassador Award Recipients