Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. John Husbands and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited Caney Creek High School, Creighton Elementary, Milam Elementary, Grangerland Intermediate, Moorhead Junior High, San Jacinto Elementary, and Irons Junior High.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Roberto Berroteran Arrieta, Caney Creek High School; Rowan Durochez, Creighton Elementary; Cass Lemke, Milam Elementary; Emily Martinez, Grangerland Intermediate; Roberto Garcia, Moorhead Junior High; Yvette Martinez, San Jacinto Elementary; and Sydney Tabor, Irons Junior High.

Paraprofessionals honored are Porsche Spurlock, Caney Creek High School; Fernando Chavelas, Creighton Elementary; Yadira Arana, Milam Elementary; Jackie Prater, Grangerland Intermediate; Amanda Bockelman, Moorhead Junior High; Lilia Medina Velazquez, San Jacinto Elementary; and Holly Urena, Irons Junior High.

Educators honored are Mark Whitworth, Caney Creek High School; Emily DeJoya, Creighton Elementary; Leigh Tomlin, Milam Elementary; Gonzalo Cera, Grangerland Intermediate; Julie Stowell-Moss, Moorhead Junior High; Wendy Norman, San Jacinto Elementary; and Ashley Prchlik, Irons Junior High.