Board Meeting Summary

April 2, 2024 • Special Board Meeting • 6:00 p.m.

Opening

A special meeting of the Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees was held Tuesday, April 2, 2024, in the Board Room of the Deane L. Sadler Administration Building located at 3205 W. Davis, Conroe, TX 77304. Superintendent Dr. Curtis Null and a quorum of the Board of Trustees attended the meeting: Datren Williams, Theresa Wagaman, Stacey Chase, Melissa Dungan, and Misty Odenweller. First Vice President Theresa Wagaman called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m. Mr. Williams led the invocation and Mrs. Chase led the pledges. President Skeeter Hubert did not attend the meeting. Trustee Tiffany Nelson joined the meeting at 6:19 p.m.

Citizen Participation

No citizens registered to address the Board of Trustees regarding items posted on the agenda.

Human Resources

The Board of Trustees approved the following positions:

- Dr. Amy Garcia as Principal for Creighton Elementary
- Liz Koehler as Principal for Cox Intermediate
- Connie Horton as Principal for Wilkerson Intermediate

Executive Session

The Board of Trustees adjourned to executive session at 6:22 p.m. and returned to open session at 7:03 p.m.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 7:03 p.m.

A Vision for CISD CISD is a learning community united in its commitment to ensuring all students graduate with confidence and competence. The schools and communities work together to provide performance standards which can be applied to the real world. This is achieved through the implementation of quality in instruction, operations, and leadership.

