# **Board Meeting Summary**

June 6, 2023 • Special Board Meeting • 6:00 p.m.

#### **Opening**

A special meeting of the Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees was held Tuesday, June 6, 2023, in the Board Room of Deane L. Sadler Administration Building located at 3205 W. Davis, Conroe, TX 77304. Superintendent Dr. Curtis Null and a quorum of the Board of Trustees were in attendance: Skeeter Hubert, Theresa Wagaman, Datren Williams, Stacey Chase, Tiffany Bauman Nelson, Melissa Dungan, and Misty Odenweller. Board President Skeeter Hubert called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Mr. Hubert led the invocation and Mrs. Dungan led the pledges

## **Awards and Recognitions**

The Board of Trustees gave special recognition to the UIL 6A Current Issues and Events Academic State Champion Nixon Gorka from The Woodlands High School.

#### **Citizen Participation**

No citizens registered to address the Board of Trustees regarding topics posted on the agenda.

### **Consent Agenda**

The Board of Trustees approved the minutes from the May 16, 2023 regular board meeting.

#### **Human Resources**

The Board of Trustees approved to name the following positions:

- Dr. LaTory Jacobs Principal of San Jacinto Elementary
- Mrs. Kris Smith Principal of Glen Loch Elementary
- Dr. Debra Creel Headmaster for the Academy of Science and Technology

#### Legal

The Board of Trustees completed the annual evaluation of the superintendent and approved revisions to the Superintendent Contract.

#### **Adjournment**

President Skeeter Hubert adjourned the meeting at 7:53p.m.

A Vision for CISD CISD is a learning community united in its commitment to ensuring all students graduate with confidence and competence. The schools and communities work together to provide performance standards which can be applied to the real world. This is achieved through the implementation of quality in instruction, operations, and leadership.

