Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Datren Williams and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited The Woodlands High School, Powell Elementary, Galatas Elementary, David Elementary, McCullough Junior High, and Glen Loch Elementary.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Crystal Chinn, The Woodlands High School; Aiden Algaze, Powell Elementary; Madison Cox, Galatas Elementary; Parker Wilkinson, David Elementary; Lindsey Seale, McCullough Junior High, and Justin Font, Glen Loch Elementary.

Paraprofessionals honored are Tracy Petersen, The Woodlands High School; Allison Walker, Powell Elementary; Kimberly Garen, Galatas Elementary; Debbie Archacki, David Elementary; Michelle Craft, McCullough Junior High; and Tracy Billings, Glen Loch Elementary.

Educators honored are Susie Wallace, The Woodlands High School; Micaelan Wright, Powell Elementary; Cuneeda Freeman, Galatas Elementary; Erica Smith, David Elementary; Janene Fowler, McCullough Junior High; and Lutrincy Clough, Glen Loch Elementary.