Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Datren Williams and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited The Woodlands High School, Powell Elementary, Galatas Elementary, David Elementary, McCullough Junior High, and Glen Loch Elementary.


The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.


Students honored Seth Huskey, The Woodlands High School; Jillian Sims, Powell Elementary; Tate Hutcheson, Galatas Elementary; Lola Dumlao, David Elementary; Elise Incavo, McCullough Junior High; and Callie Constant, Glen Loch Elementary.


Paraprofessionals honored Shauna Vardell, The Woodlands High School; Brandy Tutt, Powell Elementary; Shelby Holder, Galatas Elementary; Jie Zhang, David Elementary; Carly Dougherty, McCullough Junior High; and Kristin Judd, Glen Loch Elementary.


Educators honored Martha Mitchell, The Woodlands High School; Rebecca Rahlfs, Powell Elementary; Jennifer Willauer, Galatas Elementary; Jennifer Brown, David Elementary; Lori Reichardt, McCullough Junior High; and Kailyn Martin, Glen Loch Elementary.