Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Scott Moore and Superintendent, Dr. Curtis Null, visited Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade, Oak Ridge Elementary, Lamar Elementary, Irons Junior High, and San Jacinto Elementary.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Barbara Moreno, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade; Laurel Webb, Oak Ridge Elementary; Dasha Agnevall, Lamar Elementary; Allison Twilla, Irons Junior High; and Amy Zarate, San Jacinto Elementary.

Paraprofessionals honored are Janet Meza, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade; Chanda Hernandez, Oak Ridge Elementary; Clare Glassock, Lamar Elementary; Larry McCain, Irons Junior High; and Maria Rodriguez, San Jacinto Elementary.

Educators honored are Brittany Wyman, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade; Samantha Hier, Oak Ridge Elementary; Donna Byrd, Lamar Elementary; Lauren Fisk, Irons Junior High; and Jacqueline Melchor, San Jacinto Elementary.