Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. John Husbands and Superintendent, Dr. Curtis Null, visited Conroe High School, Reaves Elementary, Giesinger Elementary, Cryar Intermediate, Peet Junior High, and Stewart Elementary.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Ava Henson, Conroe High School; Makenzie McGuire, Reaves Elementary; Zoe Neves, Giesinger Elementary; Eman Mahmood, Cryar Intermediate; Juan Vaquera, Peet Junior High; and Hudson Jasper, Stewart Elementary.

Paraprofessionals honored are Arlene Marshall, Conroe High School; Eunice Romero, Reaves Elementary; Neva Hammonds, Giesinger Elementary; Charlotte Jones, Cryar Intermediate; Shandreka Jack, Peet Junior High; and Tiffany Pinero, Stewart Elementary.

Educators honored are Judy Skelton, Conroe High School; Christina White, Reaves Elementary; Katy Major, Giesinger Elementary; Melisa Walling, Cryar Intermediate; Dawn Davis, Peet Junior High; and Cara Portillo, Stewart Elementary.