Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Ray Sanders and Superintendent, Dr. Curtis Null, visited The Woodlands College Park High School, David Elementary, Ride Elementary, Collins Intermediate, Hailey Intermediate, Wilkerson Intermediate, and Knox Junior High.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Sylvia Perry, The Woodlands College Park High School; Max Ellis, David Elementary; Ellington Sanders, Ride Elementary; Sandul Manage, Collins Intermediate, Regina McBride, Hailey Intermediate, Evan White, Wilkerson Intermediate; and Parras Dumlao, Knox Junior High.

Paraprofessionals honored are Delia Gomez, The Woodlands College Park High School; Beth Hunt, David Elementary; Loren Clark, Ride Elementary; Nancy Villanueva, Collins Intermediate, Cindy King, Hailey Intermediate, Cindy Baca, Wilkerson Intermediate; and Anna Sanabria, Knox Junior High.

Educators honored are Elizabeth Hasselgren, The Woodlands College Park High School; Renee Williams, David Elementary; Patsy Phillips, Ride Elementary; Brooke Bruns, Collins Intermediate, Elizabeth Potempa, Hailey Intermediate, Linsey Garcia, Wilkerson Intermediate; and Judi Wilson, Knox Junior High.