Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Skeeter Hubert and now retired Superintendent, Dr. Don Stockton, visited Hauke Academic Alternative High School, DAEP, Anderson Elementary, Houston Elementary, and Travis Intermediate.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Kashmya Williams, Hauke Academic Alternative High School; Ariana Angeles, Anderson Elementary; Cecilia Lopez, Houston Elementary; and Javier Mendoza, Travis Intermediate.

Paraprofessionals honored are Nancy Sim, Hauke Academic Alternative High School; Kathy Auld, DAEP; Cathi Laney, Anderson Elementary; Chloe Sinclair, Houston Elementary; and Patricia Jackson, Travis Intermediate.

Educators honored are Stephanie Stoker, Hauke Academic Alternative High School; Mary Williams; DAEP; Judith Pina, Anderson Elementary; Diana Ruppert, Houston Elementary; and John Flannery, Travis Intermediate.