Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Ray Sanders and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited Lamar Elementary, Houser Elementary, Oak Ridge Elementary, Vogel Intermediate, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade Campus, and Oak Ridge High School.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Paris Durand, Lamar Elementary; Calee Young, Houser Elementary; Addison Avery, Oak Ridge Elementary; Abigail Mason, Vogel Intermediate; Xavier Allen, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade Campus; and Noah Caratao, Oak Ridge High School.

Paraprofessionals honored include T’Wona Reed, Lamar Elementary; Dorothy Nowlin, Houser Elementary; Nancy Heidenreich, Oak Ridge Elementary; Donna Garris, Vogel Intermediate; Erin Morse, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade Campus; and Tracy Chunn, Oak Ridge High School.

Educators honored were Jayme Armstreet, Lamar Elementary; Christiam Mori, Houser Elementary; Claudia Munoz, Oak Ridge Elementary; Rachel Zuazua, Vogel Intermediate; Hannah Dietrich, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade Campus; and Kenneth Noel, Oak Ridge High School.