Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize The Woodlands College Park Feeder Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees and Dr. Curtis Null, Superintendent, honored individuals across The Woodlands College Park High School Feeder Zone with an Ambassador Award in recent weeks.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Each campus is visited by members of the Board while they are performing their duties as either a student, paraprofessional, or employee.

Students honored are Payton Bruns, David Elementary; Emilia Sanchez Guillermo, Hailey Elementary; Savannah Brandt, Lamar Elementary; Harper Henshaw, Ride Elementary; Molly Chan, Collins Intermediate; Noah Olano, Wilkerson Intermediate; Eden Williams, Knox Junior High; and Jay Henshaw, The Woodlands College Park High School.

Paraprofessionals honored are Jessica Deverse, David Elementary; Wanda Gano, Hailey Elementary; Tatiana Cheng, Lamar Elementary; T’wona Reed, Ride Elementary; Nadhia Pena, Collins Intermediate; Tranel White, Wilkerson Intermediate; Elvita Smith, Knox Junior High; Hui-min Chen, The Woodlands College Park High School.

Educators honored are Christi Colson, David Elementary; Nancy Closson, Hailey Elementary; Rosario Zahn, Lamar Elementary; Jennifer Gratland, Ride Elementary; Jodi Wardinsky, Collins Intermediate; Sherri Sedlacek, Wilkerson Intermediate; Edith Gilbert, Knox Junior High; and Linda Kalinec, The Woodlands College Park High School.

Click here to view photos of The Woodlands College Park Feeder Ambassador Award recipients!