Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Scott Moore and Superintendent, Dr. Curtis Null, visited Hauke High School, Houston Elementary, Travis Intermediate, and Anderson Elementary.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Jaselyn Stutes, Hauke High School; Aiden Tully, Houston Elementary; Alan Villeda Andrade, Travis Intermediate; and Martin Pantoja, Anderson Elementary.

Paraprofessionals honored are Adali Dominguez-Fonseca, Hauke High School; Debra Braun, Houston Elementary; Jennifer Walker, Travis Intermediate; and Aleida Lira, Anderson Elementary.

Educators honored are Reginold Hughes, Hauke High School; Alondra Martinez, Houston Elementary; Maria Gomez, Travis Intermediate; and Nancy Gillen, Anderson Elementary.