Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with the Ambassador Award when Board member Melanie Bush and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited Stewart Elementary, Deretchin Elementary, Tough Elementary, The Woodlands High School Ninth Grade Campus, Buckalew Elementary, Mitchell Intermediate, and Bush Elementary on Friday, April 15, 2016.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored Graham Christopher, Stewart Elementary; Victoria Seitz, Deretchin Elementary; Tia Newnham, Tough Elementary; Leigha  Newman, The Woodlands High School Ninth Grade Campus; Buckalew Elementary, Gabrielle Berger; Lyndy Larkin, Mitchell Intermediate; and Sam Wilson, Bush Elementary.

Paraprofessionals honored Sherry Sykora, Stewart Elementary; Diane Fortier, Deretchin Elementary; Samantha Smith, Tough Elementary; Kelly Primavera, The Woodlands High School Ninth Grade Campus; Lenore Morrison, Buckalew Elementary; Sunny Hart, Mitchell Intermediate; and Brenda Hooker, Bush Elementary.

Educators honored Cortney Jones, Stewart Elementary; Jennifer Gonzales, Deretchin Elementary; Laura Gold, Tough Elementary; Dodie Niemeyer, The Woodlands High School Ninth Grade Campus; Tim Russell, Tough Elementary; Dawn Caldwell, Mitchell Intermediate; and Meagan Tiblier.