Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with the Ambassador Award when Board member Skeeter Hubert and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited Oak Ridge High School, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade Campus, Oak Ridge Elementary, Houser Elementary, Vogel Intermediate, Lamar Elementary, and Irons Junior High on Thursday, March 31, 2016.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored Connor Cox, Oak Ridge High School; Logan Letney, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade Campus; Dhruv Patel, Oak Ridge Elementary; Celise Alvarado, Houser Elementary; Preslee Young, Vogel Intermediate; Juliana Griffith; and Lexie Bice, Irons Junior High.

Paraprofessionals honored Darla Watkins, Oak Ridge High School; Adriana Guarinos, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade Campus; Beverly Huggins, Oak Ridge Elementary; Elizabeth Vargas, Houser Elementary; Lauren Romo, Vogel Intermediate; Shannon Oswald, Lamar Elementary; and Ricky Turner, Irons Junior High.

Educators honored Loretta Jones, Oak Ridge High School; Tyler Pirtle, Oak Ridge High School 9th Grade School; Dusti Moran, Oak Ridge Elementary; Sarah Peters, Houser Elementary; Cassie Smith, Vogel Intermediate; Robin Filkowski, Lamar Elementary; and Lisette Richard, Irons Junior High.