Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Members Mr. Skeeter Hubert and Mr. Scott Kidd, along with Superintendent Dr. Curtis Null, visited Oak Ridge High School, Houser Elementary, Ford Elementary, and Vogel Intermediate.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by one or more members of the Board who surprise the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored were Rafael Rubin de Celis Urias, Oak Ridge High School; Katelyn Camp, Houser Elementary; Mario Cruz, Ford Elementary; and German Casco, Vogel Intermediate.

Paraprofessionals honored were Nicole Bayne, Oak Ridge High School; Katelyn Camp, Houser Elementary; Kelsey Brown, Ford Elementary; and Hailey Cheshire, Vogel Intermediate.

Educators honored were Jeanette McKinney, Oak Ridge High School; MaryAnna Turrubiartes, Houser Elementary; Conchita Ladwig, Ford Elementary; and Kara Thibeault, Vogel Intermediate.