Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Superintendent Dr. Curtis Null visited Oak Ridge HS 9th Grade, Oak Ridge Elementary, Suchma Elementary, Irons Junior High, and San Jacinto Elementary.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by the Superintendent and/or members of the Board who surprise the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored were Hailey King, Oak Ridge HS 9th Grade; Ryan Nguyen, Oak Ridge Elementary; Brooklyn Pierce, Suchma Elementary; Dylan Avery, Irons Junior High; and Cecilabella Rezzoffi, San Jacinto Elementary.

Paraprofessionals honored were Angie Hunt, Oak Ridge HS 9th Grade; Monique Jones, Oak Ridge Elementary; Buddy Heuermann, Suchma Elementary; Ashley Witkowski, Irons Junior High; and Jill Crumbliss, San Jacinto Elementary.

Educators honored were Celeste Aguirre, Oak Ridge HS 9th Grade; Angel Gomez, Oak Ridge Elementary; Tracie Vickery, Suchma Elementary; Karen Horrell, Irons Junior High; and Silvia Salazar, San Jacinto Elementary.