Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Datren Williams along with Superintendent Dr. Curtis Null visited Austin Elementary, Patterson Elementary, Bozman Intermediate, Juvenile Justice Alternative Education Program (JJAEP), Juvenile Detention Center (JDC), and Disciplinary Alternative Education Program (DAEP).

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by one or more members of the Board who surprise the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored were Fernanda Najera, Austin Elementary; Solana Muehr, Patterson Elementary; and Sarah Wheeler, Bozman Intermediate.

Paraprofessionals honored were Cindy Rubio, Austin Elementary; Ana Rivera, Patterson Elementary; Neysah Morin Garcia, Bozman Intermediate; and Marta Wilson, JDC.

Educators honored were Lorena Rodas, Austin Elementary; Rachel Massengale, Patterson Elementary; Tiffany Lewis, Bozman Intermediate; and Charla Taylor, JJAEP.