Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize Oak Ridge Feeder Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees and Dr. Curtis Null, Superintendent, honored individuals across the Oak Ridge Feeder Zone with an Ambassador Award in recent weeks.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Each campus is visited by members of the Board while they are performing their duties as either a student, paraprofessional, or employee.

Students honored are Caylee Curran, Houser Elementary; Silas Hamner, Kaufman Elementary; Wesley Dew, Oak Ridge Elementary; Fox Piperato, Suchma Elementary; Daniel Werleman, Vogel Intermediate; Reese Wesley, Irons Junior High; Kamilah Ope, Oak Ridge High School Ninth Grade; and Jadyn Montgomery, Oak Ridge High School.

Paraprofessionals honored are Alicia Medina Estrada, Houser Elementary; Mary Fournier, Kaufman Elementary; Erin Peterson, Oak Ridge Elementary; Sofia Fabriga, Suchma Elementary; Vicky Herrera, Vogel Intermediate; Lori Corneau, Irons junior High; Erin Morse, Oak Ridge High School Ninth Grade; and Maria Iturbe, Oak Ridge High School.

Educators honored are Jessica Gonzalez, Houser Elementary; Cheryl Wright, Kaufman Elementary; Kim Mize, Oak Ridge Elementary; Sara Fritz, Suchma Elementary; Aimee Weldon, Vogel Intermediate; Melissa Thetford, Irons Junior High; Kiranjeet Bains, Oak Ridge High School Ninth Grade; and MSgt Jimmy Twine, Oak Ridge High School.

Click here to view photos of the Oak Ridge Feeder Ambassador Award recipients!