Skip to main content

Credit by Exam

The administration windows for the 2019-2020 school year to accelerate a grade level or course for 2020-2021 are listed below with the deadline to submit for each administration.

The online application is now available below.

Fall–Saturday, November 2 and Saturday, November 16 deadline: Thursday, October 10, 2019

Spring–Saturday, March 21 and Saturday, March 28 deadline: Thursday, February 20, 2020

Summer 1–Tuesday, June 2 and Wednesday, June 3 deadline: Thursday, April 30, 2020

Summer 2–Friday, July 24 and Monday, July 27 deadline: Thursday, May 28, 2020

Some tests require that the student prepare ahead of time by completing a portfolio, completing an activity log, or completing required reading. See the study guide for the course to ensure that preparations are completed.

 

Credit by Exam (CBE) for Acceleration provides an opportunity to earn grade level or course credit in which no prior formal instruction was completed. The application for CBE can be found at right.  Please see the Frequently Asked Questions below prior to completing the application.

Credit by Exam Frequently Asked Questions

A:

Credit by Exam for Acceleration provides an opportunity to earn grade level or course credit in which no prior formal instruction was completed. Credit by Exam is designed for a small percentage of students who have an academic and emotional need to advance to the next grade level.

Credit by Exam is not designed for grade level recovery after being retained in a previous grade level.